Board of Directors

In true cooperative fashion, our members lead us through our Board of Directors. These Utility Pioneers come from our membership. There are seven districts; eligible representatives include any member utility CEO/general manager or board member.

Scott Peters headshot

Scott Peters


District 2, Alaska, Hawaii and Washington

John Bartley headshot

John Bartley

Vice Chairperson

District 7, Eastern U.S. (all states east of the Mississippi River)

Join Our Co-op

Since we are a communications co-op, we return capital credits to our members. We have returned more than $2.5 million since we were founded, and we are just getting started. To join our co-op, a utility must subscribe to at least one Pioneer service. Co-op membership isn’t required to work with us, but it has great benefits.

Become a Utility Pioneer